OpenCores
no use no use 1/1 no use no use
what are the steps after compiling
by Unknown on Feb 4, 2004
Not available!
Hi Friends, I am new to VHDL and does want to ask perhaps a silly question for you. I have read the ' VHDL COOK BOOK For designing a microprocessor in VHDL '. There the author has modelled a microprosesor VHDL. I have understood the programme to an extent but then there The author mentions nothing how the commands will reach into memory so that they can be executed neither the 'file' object was used anywhere in the programme. Please tell me that while writing the test bench is there a method by which without using file object we can give values as long as a programme. and what actually we do after compiling. Please tell me I know it is not a great question . I shall be very very grateful Abhishek jain mail at ejain.com **************************************** GOD bless mission 2020 **************************************** -------------- next part -------------- An HTML attachment was scrubbed... URL: http://www.opencores.org/forums.cgi/cores/attachments/20040204/7b2482b1/attachment.htm
by Unknown on Feb 5, 2004
Not available!