OpenCores
no use no use 1/1 no use no use
problem with make rtl-test USER_ELF
by lidongfang0375 on Apr 5, 2014
lidongfang0375
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 29, 2011
Last seen: May 11, 2017
Hi,
After I run make rtl-test USER_ELF=/path/to/myapp.elf VCD=1 in atlys/sim/run,I got dump.vcd.However,I found that the wave was not generated by myapp.elf,it was generated by or1200-simple.c.
How could I resolve the problem?Thanks!
RE: problem with make rtl-test USER_ELF
by gunda430 on Apr 7, 2014
gunda430
Posts: 18
Joined: Jul 19, 2013
Last seen: Oct 26, 2015
Hi,
USER_ELF option seems to have some problem, Instead we can use USER_VMEM option
From the existing myapp.elf one can convert it to myapp.vmem by the following two commands

1) or32-elf-objcopy -O binary yourexe.elf youroutputfile.bin
2) from your existing location go to /sw/utils/bin2vmem youroutputfile.bin > yourfile.vmem

Then you can give the above run time command with USER_VMEM=yourfile.vmem VCD=1

Thanks,
Karthik
RE: problem with make rtl-test USER_ELF
by lidongfang0375 on Apr 10, 2014
lidongfang0375
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 29, 2011
Last seen: May 11, 2017
Hi,
Thank you for your help.When I run make rtl-test USER_VMEM=/path/myapp.vmem in oprsocv2/sim/run,it works well,and the wave is generated by myapp.vmem.However,when I run the same command in atlys/sim/run,the wave is still generated by or1200-simple.c
RE: problem with make rtl-test USER_ELF
by lidongfang0375 on Apr 10, 2014
lidongfang0375
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 29, 2011
Last seen: May 11, 2017
Hi,
USER_ELF option seems to have some problem, Instead we can use USER_VMEM option
From the existing myapp.elf one can convert it to myapp.vmem by the following two commands

1) or32-elf-objcopy -O binary yourexe.elf youroutputfile.bin
2) from your existing location go to /sw/utils/bin2vmem youroutputfile.bin > yourfile.vmem

Then you can give the above run time command with USER_VMEM=yourfile.vmem VCD=1

Thanks,
Karthik


Hi,
Thank you for your help.When I run make rtl-test USER_VMEM=/path/myapp.vmem in oprsocv2/sim/run,it works well,and the wave is generated by myapp.vmem.However,when I run the same command in atlys/sim/run,the wave is still generated by or1200-simple.c
RE: problem with make rtl-test USER_ELF
by gunda430 on Apr 11, 2014
gunda430
Posts: 18
Joined: Jul 19, 2013
Last seen: Oct 26, 2015
Hi,

Once you run make distclean in your run directory , and it will clean all your dirrectories. Now you make a vmem of your required testcase(example or1200-basic,or1200-except etc) and run with the above command using VCD=1 option.

Thanks,
Karthik
no use no use 1/1 no use no use
© copyright 1999-2025 OpenCores.org, equivalent to Oliscience, all rights reserved. OpenCores®, registered trademark.